The Governing Body

The Chair of the Governing Body may be contacted via the school

Minutes from Governors meetings are available from the school office.

The governing body consists of representatives from parents, staff, the Local  Authority (LA) and members from the local community. A full Governors meeting is held at least once a term. Minutes from these meetings are available for general inspection outside the school office. The governing body ensures the effective management of the school by working in close partnership with the headteacher.

Mr Ian Haynes - Chair of Governors - Community Governor

Mrs Rachel Blessing - Community Governor

Mr Tony Morris - Community Governor

Mr Pete Roberts - Community Governor

Mrs Natayla Walker - Staff Governor

Mrs Felicita Swan-McKee - Parent Governor

Mrs Rebecca Ellaway - Parent Governor

Mrs Natasha Seale - Parent Governor

Dr Amelia Darley - Parent Governor

Mrs C Emerton - Parent Governor

Mrs Sarah Sandiford - Clerk to the Governors


All individual governors belong to one of two committees.

The Curriculum and Pastoral Committee deals with all matters to do with pupil target setting and classroom activities in the school.

The Resources Committee's remit concerns the financial matters of the school and any building projects.


Governors hold an important public office and their identity should be known to our school and wider communities.  In the interests of transparency, our governing body publish on our website up-to-date details of our governance arrangements in a readily accessible form.